Things I never understood before...
Hey All, My FS12, MR. R, has been here 2.5 weeks now, and my mind is just blown away not only by the support of my friends and family, but by how much my life has changed. I knew starting this journey that things would not always be easy, but the amount I've learned about being an "adult" and "parent" in the last three weeks has just blown my mind. Things I never understood until now... 1) How parents mix up their kids names...FS9, Mr. T, has been gone a week and yet I still manage to call Mr. R by his name. Heck, I was talking to a co-worker earlier this week and called Mr. R, by his caseworkers name. Jessica, my co-worker was so confused. 2) I never understood how frustrating it is for parents that boys leave pee on the toilet until now. If you follow this and you have any suggestions, send HELP! 3) Having to figure out consequences for actions. Don't ask me why, but somewhere along the way I think my brain just assumed when you became a parent you ...